Madeleine L'Engle's Time Quintet

Madeleine L'Engle's Time Quintet

Code: MLTQ



Product Description

A series of five science fantasy novels by Madeleine L'Engle:
$6.99 each. Choose from drop down list.

A Wrinkle in Time
ISBN 9780312367541
Meg's father mysteriously disappears after experimenting with the fifth dimension of time travel. Determined to rescue him, Meg and her friends must outwit the forces of evil on a heart-stopping journey through space and time. A commemorative edition with an Introduction by the author. A Newbery Medal winner.

A Wind in the Door ISBN 9780312368548
Meg Murry can't help but be worried when her six-year-old brother, Charles Wallace, announces there are dragons in the vegetable garden in this companion to L'Engle's 1963 Newbery Medal-winning novel "A Wrinkle in Time."

Many Waters ISBN 9780312368579
The 15-year-old Murry twins, Sandy and Dennys, are accidentally sent back to a strange biblical time period, in which mythical beasts roam the desert, and a man named Noah is building a boat in preparation for a great flood.

A Swiftly Tilting Planet ISBN 9780312368562
Charles, the youngest of the Murry children must travel through time and space in a battle against an evil dictator who would destroy the entire universe in this classic tale of time travel by L'Engle.

An Acceptable Time ISBN 9780312368586
In this classic novel by a beloved author, Polly O'Keefe's visit to her grandparents' farm in Connecticut becomes an extraordinary experience as she encounters old friends and mysterious strangers and finds herself traveling back in time to play a crucial role in a prehistoric confrontation.