Twelve Bright Trumpets

Twelve Bright Trumpets

Code: 12BT



Product Description

"Margaret Leighton has created twelve wonderful historical fiction stories that span the Middle Ages, from the withdrawal of the Roman legions from Britain to the fall of Venice as "Queen of the Sea". The heroes and heroines of these stories are young people set in the dramatic events that have shaped Western Civilization, "The settings, the customs and ideas of the people pictured here are as true to the period as long and careful study could make them. Whenever an historical figure does appear, like Vortigern or Charlemagne or Alfred, he is doing what records tell us that he actually did do." - Forward These stories inspire courage, love, endurance, hope, industry, and many other virtues. They are also one of the best tools to teach the history and sequence of the Middle Ages to children."

181 pages

Reading/Grade Level: 5th to 12th

ISBN13: 9780966706758
ISBN: 0966706757