Explode the Code Book 1

Explode the Code Book 1

Code: EXCD_1



Product Description

This easy to use phonics series will take your child step-by-step through all the phonics he needs to learn to read fluently.

Tasks in the lessons of Books 1-6 include matching words to sharpen visual discrimination; matching words and sentences with appropriate pictures to strengthen reading comprehension; selecting, then copying, words from picture clues; sequencing letter sounds and reinforcing them kinesthetically by writing the whole word; reading for sentence comprehension; and spelling from memory for cumulative vocabulary. Directed for grades 1-4.

Book 1: Covers consonant pretest; short vowels.