Parker's Chess Adventure

Parker's Chess Adventure

Code: PCA



Product Description

by Dave Schloss

100-Puzzle Chess Tactics Workbook

Parker's Chess Adventure is a combined story book/workbook that contains 100 one-move tactics puzzles for kids with a playing level around 1000 or less. 

There are 10 chapters, each starting with two colorable story pages about Parker the Pawns journey while playing chess at Kyle the Kings castle. As the story unfolds, readers will meet his new friends Danny the Dragon and Betty Bird, who help him find his way. At the end of each chapter are 10 one-move puzzles. Every chapter focuses on a different chess tactic and begins with an example that represents the puzzles in that chapter. 

Chapter One: Find the Hanging Pieces 

Chapter Two: Find the Safe Squares 

Chapter Three: Find the Forks 

Chapter Four: Find the Pins 

Chapter Five: Find the Skewers 

Chapter Six: Find the Trapped Pieces 

Chapter Seven: Find the Discovered Attacks 

Chapter Eight: Find the Best Moves 

Chapter Nine: Find the Double Checks 

Chapter Ten: Find the Mate in Ones