Primary Phonics Storybooks Set 1

Primary Phonics Storybooks Set 1

Code: PPB



Product Description

by Barbara W. Makar

This series stands the test of time for one simple reason—it works! These appealing decodable stories nurture early literacy development, which translates into building new readers’ self-confidence. This, in turn, quickens the pace at which genuine reading comprehension is achieved. In fact, according to educator feedback, vast numbers of children exposed to this series are enthusiastic and self-assured readers by the time they leave kindergarten!

Students learning to read enjoy the satisfaction that comes from reading a whole book independently. These popular, illustrated storybooks, each approximately 16 pages long use words containing the phonetic elements taught in accompanying workbooks. As soon as students have learned the short vowel a, taught in the first pages of Workbook 1, they can read the first storybook, Mac and Tab. Each story contains only those words learned in the workbooks being studied. The 10 storybooks in set 1 use in context the words taught in workbook 1. The first book is Mac and Tab a story about Mac (a rat) and his friend Tab (a cat), who are recurring characters in the series. Other titles in Set 1 include: The Tin Man, Al, Tim, The Jet, Ben Bug, Ed, Meg, Ted, The Wig. To order the Workbook 1 that goes with these storybooks, click on the link below.

ISBN13: 9780838883617
ISBN: 0838883613